Wednesday, January 5, 2011

2011 New Chamber Board

The 2011 Chamber Board meet today January 5, 2011 and voted in the this years Board of Directors;
President : Jeff Christensen
Vice President: Todd Mullen
Finacial V. P.: Sarah Kimball
President Elect. Mike Jeffery

New Board Members:
Sandee Cropper
Clint Curtis
Deeanna Petersen
Jake Stentker
Shaun Jeffery

This is a list of Promotion for 2011

First Baby~~~~~~~~~~~Sarah Kimball Chairperson
Mike Jeffery
Snow Goose Festival~~~~Janice Tenney Chairperson

Reggie Bliss Wild Goose Skeet Shoot
Mike Jeffery

Chad Droubay Wild Goose Chase
Bobbie Killpack
Dan Kapelos
Rod Staples
Shannon Rowley
Michelle Mullen

Mother Goose Craft Fair~Debbie Coles

"Piece in the Valley" Quilt Show.~Carol Smith

Friday, November 26, 2010

New Changes to come to the Chamber

A new year is descending on us.
Please be looking for Membership Application to be in the mail shortly.
There are some changes on the applications so be looking for them.
We will be having a the web-site popping up shortly. It will be helpful if you have a web-mail address or a company logo if you would send them to us, so we can put them on it.
Thanks for a great year and he is to the 29th year as a Chamber.
As I always say. There is no US without U......

Monday, April 26, 2010

Where the Magic Begin's

The 2010 Chamber Summit will be on Saturday May 1, at the Millard County Fair Building. Time is set for 7:00 P.M. with Dinner and Award ceremony.
Here is a list of this years Nominees:

Spirit of the Chamber
Bobbie Killpack
Carol A. Smith

Employee of the Year
Michelle Nielson
Lorie Skeem
Darwin Ivy
Bonny Petterson
Pam Fisher
Terrie Aubrey
Sandy Cropper

Extra Mile
Chad Droubay
Reggie Bliss
Shirley Westenskow
Jeff Christensen
Carol A. Smith

Business of the Year
Courtesy Ace Hardware
Service Drug
Signature Real Estate
Zion's Bank
Day-Leavitt Insurance Agency
Sahara Motors

Area Giant
Robert Droubay
Rex Stanworth
Ron & LoriLee Draper
Kenny Mortenson
Ken Porter
Joe Viveiros
Betty Jo Western
Linda Ekins

Tickets are $15 a person and maybe purchesed at the following locations:
Delta Area Chamber of Commerce ---80 No,. 200 West 864-4316
Day-Leavitt Insurance------------- 84 West Main 864-3863
Frontier Communiations---- --------120 North 400 West 864-4901
Quality Market---------------------180 East Main 864-2782
Millard School Dist Offices----------85 East 450 North 864-1000

Monday, September 21, 2009

Jack Rabbit Open

Golf Tournament
Sept. 26, 2009
Registration 9:00 am
Individual cost ......................$50.00
4 Person Team...............$200.00
Sponsor Hole & Team....................................$250.00(savings of $40.00)
Sponsor Hole........................$90.00
Sponsor 1/2 Hole.................$50.00
The price incluses entry tinto event, 19 holes of golf, riding golfcart, Lunch and various prizes for the winners. Proceeds will go to benefit the Delta Area Chamber of Commerce programs and promotion.
Please Help us to contionue the programs and event that benefit the Delta area.
Please register with:
Todd Mullen 864-2508
Sunset View Golf Course
Lorie Skeem 864-4316
Delta Area Chamber of Commerce

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

2009 Chamber Summit

We are pleased to announce the winner of this year Chamber Summit:
Area Giant: Dr. David Henrie
Business of the Year:;Quailty Market
Employee of the Year: Collen Stewart
Chamber Spirit of the Chamber:Greg Schafer
Extra Mile: Shellie Dutson
We would like to thank each of the nominess's as all and it is a honor to live and work with such a fine people in our area.

Delta Area Chamber of Commerce

Delta Area Chamber of Commerce
Delta City Building

Blog Archive

American National / Heather Erickson

American National / Reggie Bliss

Brush Resources

Brush Resources

Delta Jubilee

Delta Jubilee

Delta Sports

Frontier Communication

Graymony Western

Intermountain Power Agency


Millard County Chronicle Progress

Signature Real Estate Service

Signature Real Estate Service
Molly Steves